Kaitlin Rush

Office Manager

Kaitlin@BusinessInsuranceAssociates.com


Eric Van Horne

Account Manager

Eric@BusinessInsuranceAssociates.com


Geoffrey Willis

 Account Executive

Geoff@BusinessInsuranceAssociates.com


Catherine Maccabee

Admin. Operations Manager

Catherine@BusinessInsuranceAssociates.com


MEET OUR TEAM

Christopher Pobieglo 

President/Account Executive

Chris@BusinessInsuranceAssociates.com


In 2010, Christopher & Angela Pobieglo purchased Business Insurance Associates.  Two years later the firm moved to their current office near Lake Otis & Abbott Rd. in southeast Anchorage.  “The move was symbolic of the growth we experienced in the years leading up to it, “says President Christopher Pobieglo, “we needed more office space.”

In 2012, Susie Coates retired after a 30 years career in commercial insurance, completing the perpetuation of the brokerage and keeping it family owned despite purchase offers from other brokerage firms. Today, Business Insurance Associates continues to grow, diversify remaining a solid fixture in the Alaskan business community.

Business Insurance Associates was founded in 1995 by Susan R. Coates and Angela M. Pobieglo.  After working in larger insurance brokerage houses in Alaska for a number of years, Coates started Business Insurance Associates as a small two person operation with a small book of business.


In the years that followed, Business Insurance Associates hired additional staff and continued to grow and develop professional capabilities as the client base expanded.  Specializing in construction, assisted living/home health care, architects/engineers, nonprofit associations, commercial property and transportation/garage, the firm has a diverse range of clientele across Alaska and beyond.


The firm continued to develop top rated insurance markets and today offers a broad range of commercial insurance and surety products, backed by experienced and trusted risk management support.

OUR story

Angela Pobieglo

Vice President/Account Executive

Angie@BusinessInsuranceAssociates.com